Filmfare Awards 2024 full list: Ranbir Kapoor, Alia Bhatt and 12th Fail win big

Cover Story Entertainment

The 69th Filmfare Awards ceremony took place in Gujarat’s Gandhinagar on January 28. Alia Bhatt won Best Actress, Ranbir Kapoor won Best Actor and ’12th Fail’ won Best Film

In Short
The 69th edition of Filmfare Awards took place on January 28 in Gujarat.
Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor won Best Actor trophies for ‘Rocky Aur Rani…’ and ‘Animal’, respectively.
Vikrant Massey’s ’12th Fail’ won maximum awards.
On January 28, the who’s who of Bollywood turned up at Gujarat’s Gandhingar for the 69th edition of the Filmfare Awards this year. While Alia Bhatt won Best Actor for ‘Rocky Aur Rani…’, Ranbir Kapoor won Best Actor for ‘Animal’. Vikrant Massey’s ’12th Fail’ was adjudged as the Best Film of 2023. The popular gala was hosted by Karan Johar and saw performances by many Bollywood celebrities.

The Filmfare Awards 2024 saw many Bollywood actors in attendance. Thousands of fans gathered at the venue to get a glimpse of their favourite stars.

Here’s the list of the winners:

Best Film (Popular) – ’12th Fail’

Best Film (Critics) – ‘Joram’

Best Director – Vidhu Vinod Chopra for ’12th Fail’

Best Actor In A Leading Role – Ranbir Kapoor for ‘Animal’

Best Actor (Critics) – Vikrant Massey for ’12th Fail’

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female) – Alia Bhatt for ‘Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani’

Best Actress Critics – Rani Mukerji for ‘Mrs Chatterjee Vs Norway’, Shefali Shah for ‘Three of Us’

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male) – Vicky Kaushal for ‘Dunki’

Best Actress In a Supporting Role – Shabana Azmi for ‘Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani’

Best Lyrics – Amitabh Bhattacharya for ‘Tere Vaaste’ from ‘Zara Hatke Zara Bachke’

Best Music Album – ‘Animal’ (Pritam, Vishal Mishra, Manan Bhardwaj, Shreyas Puranik, Jaani, Bhupinder Babbal, Ashim Kemson, Harshwardhan Rameshwar, Gurinder Seagal)

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Bhupinder Babbal for ‘Arjan Vailly’ from ‘Animal’)

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shilpa Rao for ‘Besharam Rang’ from ‘Pathaan’

Best Story – Amit Rao for ‘OMG 2′

Best Screenplay – Vidhu Vinod Chopra for ’12th Fail’

Best Dialogue – Ishita Moitra for ‘Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani’

Kareena Kapoor, Karisma Kapoor, Ranbir Kapoor, Varun Dhawan, and Kartik Aaryan gave electrifying performances at the star-studded event.